Battle for Azeroth (Uldir) Raiding Sign-Up!


#1

What role do you plan on playing in Battle for Azeroth?

  • Tank
  • Healer
  • Damage Dealer

0 voters

Does Friday & Saturday for Raiding work for you?

  • Yes
  • No

0 voters

What time slots would you prefer?

  • 4PM to 7PM (PST) / 7PM to 10PM (EST)
  • 5PM to 8PM (PST) / 8PM to 11PM (EST)
  • 6PM to 9PM (PST) / 9PM to 12AM (EST)

0 voters

Optional: Do you know what class you want to play? If so, which one(s)?

  • Death Knight
  • Demon Hunter
  • Druid
  • Hunter
  • Mage
  • Monk
  • Paladin
  • Priest
  • Rouge
  • Shaman
  • Warlock
  • Warrior

0 voters


#2

Raiding Expectations for the Gaymers Community Team

It’s that time again! A new expansion is about to release, and with it comes a new raid for us to smash through. This time the raid is “Uldir.” Raiding can be both an exciting and terrifying experience. In light of that, we wanted to make sure that everyone understands a few key points about the community raid team.

  1. Rules for joining are based on common sense. You need to be, generally, around the right item level. We don’t expect you to be the same item level as the gear dropped from the raid, nor to over gear the raid.

  2. Failing happens. We don’t want anyone to publically call out someone else’s mishaps. If it’s serious and continues to happen, then you can let the raid leader know. They will address it. Also, don’t fret if you mess up. Seriously, it happens. We just expect for you to learn from the mistake and try to improve on the next attempt.

  3. When it comes down to it, in all honesty, our primary expectation of the raid members is that they put their best foot forward. Do everything you can to be helpful towards the other members, strive to better yourself, and be prepared. After all, the raid team failing means that you fail, and you failing means that the team fails.

As always, the raid team will be expected to adhere to the common sense community guidelines of, “If you don’t have anything nice to say then don’t say anything at all.” Verbally attacking someone, discrimination, homophobia, etc… will be grounds for immediate removal from the team. If you do have reservations about any such topic… I highly welcome you to stick around, bite your tongue, and take the opportunity to learn and grow. It’s when someone else gets hurt that we will step in to take appropriate action.


#3

Raid Night Schedules

First off, attendance is not 100% required. Though, it should be noted that essential raid roles (i.e. healers, tanks) will leave the team in a bind if they cannot attend. As such, it may be best for you to fill in as a damage dealer if you can only attend a portion of the raid time. Another option would be to find a backup to fill that slot in your absence.

We will have 5 to 10-minute breaks every hour to give everyone a chance to ‘de-stress’ and hydrate. These moments are great opportunities to socialize with the other raid members, but they’re also great if you’re just getting home and wanting to join the raid!

We will, of course, try and work around any of the major holidays. For example, we usually don’t raid on the last week or two of the year, since people find themselves beholden to spend time with friends and family IRL. If you have something special, like a birthday, come up, and you need to take some time away from raiding, we completely understand!

Last, but definitely not the least, YOU COME FIRST! We cannot say it enough. Something happens IRL that requires your attention… it comes first. Don’t worry about raiding. Give those matters the attention they need. We only ask that you send the raid leader a quick little message (either on here or Discord) that lets them know about your absence. It doesn’t have to be personal… maybe a quick, "Hey. I had some stuff come up. I won’t be able to attend a few weeks =( "


#4

An enormous thanks to everyone that has already voted!! Has anyone here played with the new raid on PTR, or have you delved into the strategy guides already?


#5

Please remember that you can always change your class/role selection! The raid does not open until Sept. 4! You have plenty of time to test and choose, and then you can come change your answer based on that testing!